Aaron Estabrook

Main Office
Title: Executive Director
Phone: 785-776-8588 ext 308
Additional Phone: 785-341-7591
Aaron Estabrook

 Aaron Estabrook 
is the Executive Director of the Manhattan Housing Authority. He provides oversight of all operations of the Housing Authority and administers federal, state and local housing and related programs. The Manhattan Housing Authority owns and operates 202 units of public housing and manages a mixed finance LIHTC/Public Housing property of 58 units located throughout the City of Manhattan. The MHA also administers a Section 8 program consisting of 197 Housing Choice Vouchers (HCV), 55 HUD-VASH Vouchers and 25 Family Unification Program (FUP) Vouchers.


He was raised in Dodge City, Kansas and holds a degree in Political Science from Kansas State University and a certificate in Conflict Resolution from George Washington University. He served in the U.S. Army 2nd Infantry Division from 2008-2012 with a year-long combat deployment to southern Afghanistan.


In addition to his military experience, Estabrook brings professional experience working with U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development to provide Supportive Services to Veterans Families across Kansas and managing other statewide non-profits. He served as Executive Director of the Save Kansas Coalition, where he promoted civic engagement on state legislative policy centered on balanced taxes, transportation, healthcare, and public education. In 2013, he was elected to a four-year term on the Manhattan-Ogden Board of Education and recently completed a two-year term as City Commissioner for Manhattan.

From 2018-2021, Estabrook worked as the Business and Community Liaison for Flint Hills Job Corps, where he represented Job Corps on statewide councils and workforce development boards; advocated on behalf of the program to local officials and congressional staff.  He cultivated networks with employers across Kansas through work-based learning opportunities for Job Corps graduates and strengthened relationships with the Kansas Department of Education.


Return to Staff Directory